Newsroom Articles | Latest Health & Medical News | Loyola Medicine

You are here

Newsroom

image of a patient and a doctor talking
MAYWOOD, IL – A minimally invasive water vapor thermal therapy provides significant and durable symptom relief, and...
Thursday, June 10, 2021
image of bottles of prescription drugs
MAYWOOD, IL – Loyola Medicine’s Opioid Task Force, in partnership with the Cook County Sheriff's Department, is...
Wednesday, June 9, 2021
MAYWOOD, IL – The 10th annual Loyola Medicine 5K Supporting Pediatric Care & Research will be held virtually from...
Thursday, May 20, 2021
image of Aaron Michelfelder, MD
MAYWOOD, IL—Aaron J. Michelfelder, MD,  interim director of primary care and chair of family medicine for Loyola...
Wednesday, May 12, 2021
image of Austin B. Frazier, Jr.
MAYWOOD, IL – Austin B. Frazier, Jr., regional vice president of finance, Loyola Medical Group, was named a Top 50...
Tuesday, May 4, 2021
image of a doctor with the words save lives
MAYWOOD, IL — Loyola Medicine is collaborating with 60 of America's top hospitals and health care institutions on a...
Monday, May 3, 2021
MAYWOOD, IL (April 13, 2021)—A new study finds that brachytherapy, a common procedure that delivers radiation directly...
Wednesday, April 14, 2021
image of pollen
MAYWOOD, IL –For more than 20 years, Loyola Medicine has provided the Chicago area with allergy counts every weekday...
Thursday, April 1, 2021
image of a vile
MAYWOOD, IL – A recent Loyola Medicine study found that reducing the standard dose of IV-administered ketamine in half...
Wednesday, March 17, 2021
Image of LUMC
MAYWOOD, IL – For the third year in a row, Newsweek magazine has named Loyola University Medical Center to its 2021...
Tuesday, March 16, 2021

Pages